Johnston County

Johnston County is home to eleven towns, listed alphabetically: Archer Lodge, Benson, Clayton, Four Oaks, Kenly, Micro, Pine Level, Princeton, Selma, Smithfield (county seat ca. 1771), and Wilson’s Mills.  Our communities have many things in common–a relaxed atmosphere and friendly people whether you are visiting the largest areas of Clayton and Smithfield/Selma or strolling the picturesque main streets of Benson and our smallest town of Micro.

From community festivals to sporting events, Johnston County is a kaleidoscope of unique sights, sounds, ideas and experiences complemented by a colorful array of rural and small-town history and culture.  There are pockets of unincorporated areas in the county like south of the Neuse River in the Bentonville Community where visitors will find two of our most sought after attractions, Bentonville Battlefield State Historic Site and Howell Woods Environmental Learning Center.

Area Listings

The data relating to real estate for sale on this web site comes in part from the IDX™ Program of the Triangle Multiple Listing Services, Inc. of Cary. Real estate listing held by brokerage firms other than null+kwls are marked with the IDX™ logo or the IDX™ thumbnail logo and the detailed information about them includes the name of the listing brokers. The listing broker has attempted to offer accurate data, but buyers are advised to confirm all items.

Updated: 18th January, 2021 8:16 PM (UTC).

Updated: 18th January, 2021 3:42 PM (UTC).